PREMIERE: Johannes Albert – Frentic Moment via Ransom Note

The snow was finally beginning to melt as icy droplets leaked down the side of the mountainside. The fields would grow again and the people of the hill would soon be rewarded with green plains and flowers amidst the breeze. The winter had seen them live through troubled times: the battered huts sat huddled on the face of the mountain, dislodged and beaten by the elements. The sun however, had risen, and this was the begging of the new chapter, a new moment.


Johannes Albert – Palm Saturdays EP (Klamauk 008) + Christopher Rau Remix

Klamauk are very pleased to announce the upcoming release of the Palm Saturdays EP by new label signing Johannes Albert. With his first release coming in 2010 on Oskar Offerman’s White, Johannes has been very busy since then with a string of EPs and one LP across some very exciting labels. Albert’s exceptional talent and sound made him an ideal partner to work with the label. And when you throw an excellent Christopher Rau remix into the equation, you end up with a very exciting EP indeed.

The 4 track EP kicks off with the warm and open groover of “Frentic Moment” which sets things up nicely. From here we move on to Christopher Rau’s remix which keeps some of the dreamy elements of the original but this time underpins everything with a jacking 808 rhythm workout. Over on the flipside Johannes brings the tempo down with “Lift Me Up Tight” which is a gorgeous, beatdown bubbler with pulsing organ stabs and half heard vocal samples. Last but not least we have “A Door I Only Opened Once” which again is a low tempo number but rather than the laid back feel of the previous track, this is brooding and intense.

Artist: Johannes Albert
Title: Palm Saturdays
Cat.No: Klak 008
Format: 12’’ w/ Fullcover + Digital
Release Date: 01.02.2016
Distribution: Diamond & Pearls and Finetunes
Artwork: Karsten Brommenschenkel

A1 Frentic Moment
A2 Frentic Moment (Christopher Rau remix)
B1 Lift Me Up Tight
B2 A Door I Only Opened Once

Klamauk won the Red Dot Award

Let´s make it short. Woohoo – we´ve won the Red Dot Award – two times.

One for our packaging design of the releases 002-005. Plus another one for the illustrations we´ve made.

A big thank you from klamauk to all the fellows who support us and a special thank you goes out to Leo Burnett.

Tom Ellis – The Cabin Fever Chapter (Full Podcast)

This is a personal bookmark at the end of a chapter, to capture my time living in the shadow of a mountain, and collate some of the reflections of my environment within the music i made here.

We all eventually become reflections of our environment. So it’s important to remember that we can, and sometimes need to, be the architects of those environments.

It’s time to move on again. Thank you and goodbye to the beautiful people who held and shook my hand throughout the experience. In the wise words of the trailer park boys, “We Can’t Call People Without Wings Angels So We Call Them Friends”.

01. ‘Untitled’ (Tom Ellis, Joe Ellis, Leif)
02. ‘Untitled’ (Tom Ellis, Leif)
03. ‘Hens With Benefits’ (Tom Ellis)
04. ‘Untitled’ (Tom Ellis, Leif)
05. ‘A Single Branch’ (Tom Ellis)
06. ‘Backlash’ (Tom Ellis, Jessie Grace, Mike Mason)
07. ‘Will It Ever End’ (Tom Ellis)
08. ‘Further Fever’ (Tom Ellis)
09. ‘Forever Dreamer’ (Tom Ellis)

(All tracks are currently unreleased. Limited to 100 downloads due to having a free account. Feel free to redistribute.)